say I’m the only bee in your bonnet…

November 25, 2008 at 11:35 pm 2 comments

I heard a lovely song by They Might Be Giants for the first time at a friend’s wedding recently and danced around and sang with my girlfriends wondering how I could have made it thus far without encountering said song.  It was awesome and fully of hippy-dippy happy and I had to have it.  I had to run home and download it before I forgot about it lost it forever and I embarked on yet another $20 itunes shopping spree.  Have you ever noticed that you can never download just one song on itunes?  I blame the links on the right, “you might also like” and “other listeners bought”, and while I should probably be mad at itunes for their manipulation of my love of music, I can’t be perturbed when I download a great new song that I’ve never heard before or yet another oldie but goodie from the 80’s and early 90’s.  Music makes me happy. 🙂

Entry filed under: That's just jibba jabba!. Tags: .

married life is sweet :-) Houses and Puppies and Crafts… Oh My!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. krishyana  |  November 26, 2008 at 9:14 am

    yay!! TMBG!!! if you want any more of their stuff, i think we have almost all their albums, so we could totally hook ya up :). and i find the same to be true, i can never buy just one song on itunes…. it rarely happens 🙂 have a safe and happy turkey day newlywed 😉

    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. freundlyfolk  |  November 26, 2008 at 10:26 am

    we have much tmbg as well (though prolly not as much as the stevemel combo), and also much tripping daisy (which is one of those “you might also enjoy” bands). i just don’t understand how you could never have heard “put a little birdhouse in your soul” though…! you’ve been entirely too sheltered. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


