the un-post

July 2, 2008 at 10:43 pm 4 comments

This is not really a post… it is a brief late night shout to remind all of my lovely blog friends that I’m still alive over here.

It seems that the wedding planning that seemed to be so seriously easy and non-time consuming seemed so because A) I had been delaying starting some things at the appropriate wedding-planning-bible instructed times and B) I was blissfully ignorant of the fact that I was rapidly approaching the “LESS THAN 3 MONTHS LEFT” mark. I have now said hello to the 3 month milestone, I waved at it as it whooshed by a week or so ago. I must say things are still very under control and not at all insane, but I do have some decisions to make and projects to work on in the next few weeks. I think that for me, having a deadline that is actually visible on the calendar makes it easier to complete things without getting so easily distracted. Shocking, I know. I should also point out that this timeline is also mostly driven by my mother who, to use her own words “doesn’t want to be doing everything in August”. Take note that the wedding is at the end of September so there will definitely be things done in August, and probably September too. Being the good daughter that I am, I’m trying to do as much as possible early to ease my mother’s mind and come September I’m sure I’ll be looking back and thanking myself for it, so everyone wins. 🙂

Hmmm, other than that I have a couple crafty things in the works… to be posted when I actually complete some/one of them… I also have been seriously busy at work, reading my blogroll, watching reality tv and finishing my latest book. Gotta love those crazy Europeans.

On that note, it seems like time for bed again. Goodnight moon.

Entry filed under: That's just jibba jabba!, Wedding Stuff. Tags: , .

scooby snacks… Halfway to 50!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. freundlyfolk  |  July 3, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    oh honey
    the horror stories we could tell you about wedding planning. 😉
    everybody says it’s the happiest day of your life, and it’s definitely up there, but the REAL happiest day is the day after the wedding. then, it’s all over, you’re husband and wife, and you can move on with your life together. 😀

    Reply
  • 2. krishyana  |  July 8, 2008 at 9:09 am

    hehe sing it sistah! the happiest day was definitely the day after the wedding!! it’s so sad that it goes by so fast!! July looks so hectic already and i really want to do crafty things and coffee with you hannah! i’m sure you and your mom have everything under control! it’s going to be so exciting!! i’m excited!

    Reply
  • 3. krishyana  |  July 8, 2008 at 9:10 am

    also i want to read that book!

    Reply
  • 4. krishyana  |  July 17, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    hehe ok ok we need an update from the lovely bride to be!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


