scooby snacks…

May 17, 2008 at 8:07 pm 2 comments

The title of this post is a song by fun lovin criminals… I would not know it but Adam included it on a road trip mix that I recently stole and have been listening to on the way home from work.  I do love a mixed cd. 🙂  Unfortunately for me, once I hear a song – especially one with a catchy chorus – I pretty much remember the words forever… and they get stuck in my head like whoa.  And this is not really a song that you can sing along to except for the chorus, so I’ve been singing the only 10 words from it I know.  Yes, for the better part of the last few days I’ve been running around robbing banks all wacked off of scooby snacks, thanks Adam.

The point of the this post, however, is not to whine about the songs stuck in my head, but to share my recent crafty escapades.  First, I had a free night the other weekend, so at 9pm I started some pajama pants for Adam which had been cut out and were waiting to be sewn in my project bucket:

pajama pants for Adam

I think that for my first Adam sewing project they turned out pretty well.  He wanted them even longer but I had to stop the insanity at some point… if he really wants them to cover his feet I could always bust out some super-size footed pajama pants one day. 😉

Next, I made a reversible tote bag from a pattern I found online at Loula Louise, I used some Alexander Henry fabric that I had won on Ebay and I have to say I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, being my official first bag and all:

Apple Tote!

Thanks for holding it up for the picture babe!  I took it home to show my mom and she thought it was cute, so I went ahead and passed it on to her, I hope she uses it!  Up next I’m going to draft my own pattern for some cushions for the chairs around our table (they’re a weird shape and nothing commercial fits).  I’m going to use some Ginger Blossom Fabric that I just bought and I think that when they’re done they will look lovely around the table.  After that, I’m going to work on the small version of Amy Butler’s Frenchy Bag before moving on to the bigger version and also work on my first dress for summer, out of a simple little New Look pattern I found at Joanne’s the other day.  Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Crafts. Tags: , .

At home for a weekend! the un-post

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. freundlyfolk  |  May 17, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    wow, you’re all kinds of crafty! awesome. 😀
    that is a really cute bag…thanks for supplying the link! now let’s see if my sewing skills are leet enough to handle it… >.>

    Reply
  • 2. krishyana  |  May 20, 2008 at 10:23 am

    woo!! nice pants and handbag!! those are great hannah! I want to make a little bag like that one it, maybe you can teach me? and you have been a busy busy woman! good for you for finding some quiet time to do fun stuff! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


